The Insanity Of Love

The darkness enters once again into the loneliness
that is the vestiges of my life.
A familiar feeling consuming me in its eternal
embrace, cloaking the light within my heart,
enveloping my soul in its damnation, and causing
tempest feelings to arise in defiance; as twilight
slips away into the darkness…another night spent in
your memories…..

Minute by minute I resist the longings. Minute by
minute I feebly oppose its cravings; hunger unabashed
in fury gnaws around the corners of my heart, seeking
fulfillment of something unattainable; desiring with
unequalled fury that which I cannot possess; that which you withhold from me…..

I stand here at the threshold of life; my eyes lifted towards heaven; screaming in utter defiance your name
to the winds; hearing the mocking cries of desperation; avowed to return to that place in time
where forth this insanity aroused me. Only silence returns to me…..

The days merge with the night; the clock ticks intestinally away; reminding me of the absolute
emptiness my life has become without you. A former shadow of myself prodding slowly upon the pathway of a
miserable existence; another shallow face in a crowd of strangers…..

I see your face in every reflection; hear the sweetness of your voice in the confines of my heart;
and recall with absolute clarity those special moments spent together. Moments forever engraved upon my very
soul, branding my being with a renewed lust for life…..

You have altered that which I was; changed the very foundation of all that was I…..

Leave a Reply

